Social Media 10/5/17

I have posted four videos on my Instagram already this week to visually show what I’ve been doing in the studio. I found that this is an easy way to explain what I’ve done, and I’m getting a lot more interaction from followers. The last video has got 51 likes! Which is insane, it’s all due to hashtags and the content that I cover. I keep my videos concise, focusing on a couple of specific points.

The posts I’ve done on my Facebook this week have got a fair amount of views. The top post was promoting my client’s track that I produced, and it reached 30 people. I could boost the amount of people it reaches for £4, which would reach between 1000 and 4000 people. Other people I know have done this, and said that it really does work, so I could try it out.

Instagram and Facebook are definitely the best social media types for me to use, as they are providing a lot more interaction and engagement from followers. I’m pleased that I’ve been doing video updates and the quality/ content of my videos has improved as well.

Leave a Reply

