First week back

So this week was the first week back after Christmas, and I have two weeks until the Production project deadline. (23rd Jan)

This week I have got a plan for my production project tracks and spoken with one of my clients about their track.

For each client, I have created two different versions of one of their tracks. One version is the original acoustic style, and the other is an added MIDI arrangement with instruments to fill out the track and determine the dynamics needed for the tracks.

I am going to complete these arrangements by Monday, check them with my teacher and see if there are any improvements to make before mixing and mastering.

Other tasks

-Finish MIDI arrangements for Hang Up.

-Mix & Master Summertime Sadness by 23rd Jan

-Arrange to meet with client and discuss their tracks

-Try to record parts if possible for Hang Up (bass, drums)

-Record new tracks with clients, and find the time to create my own new tracks.

Leave a Reply

